Arcade upgrade.

Discussion in 'Recommendations and comments' started by River, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. River Founder Founder

    River
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,510
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4,514 / 9 / -0
    We have installed a new arcade onto the forum , There are good and bad things about this but the old arcade was no longer supported and was pretty usless so i see this upgrade as a much needed one.

    Good points : I have access to literally thousands of games to install on it. I
    Its easier to move around
    its much better looking than the last .

    Bad point: before every game is loaded you have to wait for an advert to pass , no big deal as most arcades now do it , its not the forums ads its the provider of the games, they say the forum does earn a little from them but i doubt it will be very much as these things are normally pence for every 100 views or something like that. Either way its not there to earn the forum cash. Ads are not something we can get rid of either.

    Currently there is only around 10 games installed but im off out for dinner for the night so ill get aload more installed tomorrow and then a load more installed over the next couple of weeks, as there are so many its litterally going to take days to get them all online lol

    Enjoy , And [MENTION=1627]basskadet[/MENTION]....no need for thanks , you are welcome haha :)
    • Like Like x 5
  2. Wheretheheckistottenham? Active Member

    Wheretheheckistottenham?
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    Oh! The Gaffa just won over my votes for every single Best Of 2010 category! RiverWire=WIN!
  3. aRTy New Member

    aRTy
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    I tried the bike game and got "don't have sufficient permissions to access this page" after a couple of games, and the other times got redirected to the scores page when i clicked play again :( wanted you beat ya score lol
    aRTy,
  4. River Founder Founder

    River
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,510
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4,514 / 9 / -0
    Yeah ive just started getting that too, it was suppose to be fixed, Ill see if i can figure out whats wrong
  5. thfcshady27 shady!

    thfcshady27
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    10,959
    Location:
    n.ireland
    Ratings:
    +4,041 / 0 / -0
    yea a couple of times the bike game just ended in the middle of a game and cut to the score screen! no big deal tho as i was shit at it anyway!
  6. River Founder Founder

    River
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,510
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4,514 / 9 / -0
    Should be fixed now , I didnt install something correctly
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Heroes Well-Known Member

    Heroes
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15,113
    Location:
    Dulwich, London
    Ratings:
    +3,455 / 0 / -0
    Is there a way of blocking access for yid4eva so that we can get a chance of achieving a high score lol ?
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010
  8. thfcshady27 shady!

    thfcshady27
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    10,959
    Location:
    n.ireland
    Ratings:
    +4,041 / 0 / -0
    ffs give yid4eva some credit....mistaking him for that other gimp is just pure wrong! :y4:
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Heroes Well-Known Member

    Heroes
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15,113
    Location:
    Dulwich, London
    Ratings:
    +3,455 / 0 / -0
    COrrected. Meeting a lot of people(check my avatar)makes it hard for me to remember peope accurately lol
  10. Javi Well-Known Member

    Javi
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10,330
    Location:
    Somewhere In Dreamland
    Ratings:
    +3,623 / 1 / -0
    [MENTION=2]RiverWire[/MENTION] all my bitching about it finally paid off!!!!!!!!!
    Javi,
  11. River Founder Founder

    River
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,510
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4,514 / 9 / -0
    I had actually forgot to add more games , as soon as i get back from nandos tonight ill add another bunch
  12. River Founder Founder

    River
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,510
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4,514 / 9 / -0
    More games added to the arcade , Ill add more over the next couple of days
    • Like Like x 1
  13. berby999 MODERATOR

    berby999
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5,340
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +789 / 0 / -0
    I whopped up astroids last night. Ha ha
    • Like Like x 1
  14. thfcire Unit and river the human centipede Super Moderators

    thfcire
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    26,219
    Location:
    dublin
    Ratings:
    +13,519 / 31 / -0
    whens the last time you checked it mate lol
  15. willk9 New Member

    willk9
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Enfield
    Ratings:
    +181 / 0 / -0
    [MENTION=2]RiverWire[/MENTION] on the game rival rodents it says i have the highest score but this dose not come up in the forum???.... same thing on the dog walking game..
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2010
  16. Heroes Well-Known Member

    Heroes
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15,113
    Location:
    Dulwich, London
    Ratings:
    +3,455 / 0 / -0
    edit: opps :001_005:
  17. willk9 New Member

    willk9
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Enfield
    Ratings:
    +181 / 0 / -0
    maybe its just my computer is just really shit... the same thing happened on go go golf
  18. Figgy Well-Known Member

    Figgy
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +512 / 0 / -0
    Same with me, sometimes with that Mochigames doesn't save the scores to the site, only to their own highscores.

Share This Page