THFC Usual Formations (Style)........

Discussion in 'Team Formation' started by orlandospursfan, Mar 12, 2010.

1. orlandospursfan Active Member

orlandospursfan
    Ratings:
    +117 / 0 / -0
    I am still learning about the club in the different aspects, so sorry if this was posted before. I am curious what is the usual formation that is used by the Spurs? Also, how does this effect the overall style of play by the club. Thanks for the insight.........
  2. BigDub Legend !

BigDub
    Ratings:
    +4,453 / 36 / -0
    Though it has been the cause for much debate, particularly on this site, Spurs tend to line up in a traditional-as-they-come 4-4-2 (4 defenders, 4 midfielders, and 2 strikers). When the side is in full health, Harry usually uses something like:

----------Gomes----------
    -Corluka-Dawson-King-Bale-
    -Lennon-Hudd-Palacios-Modric
    ---------Defe-----Crouch-----

Obviously Lennon and Huddlestone have been out so this is not the way the side looks as of now. I know there are many people who feel a different formation would benefit the side (something like a 4-5-1 perhaps), but Harry has stood by the 4-4-2 for the most part.

ps- love your avatar. Boondocks is one of my favorite shows.
  3. orlandospursfan Active Member

orlandospursfan
    Ratings:
    +117 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the heads up. I remember hearing one time that we are a aggressive striking team (if that is not case enlighten me). Also, I remember from the last FA cup match (against Fulham) we had like 8 players injured.
  4. orlandospursfan Active Member

orlandospursfan
    Ratings:
    +117 / 0 / -0
    Thanks, what match did your avatar come from? That is a great shot.
  5. BigDub Legend !

BigDub
    Ratings:
    +4,453 / 36 / -0
    First of this season. Huddlestone showing Torres what's up!
  6. steelktm New Member

steelktm
    Ratings:
    +673 / 0 / -0